Because I Hate Facebook… So Much

The eminent Ms. Hana Marku sent me a link asking me to name 15 authors I feel have influenced me. Apparently I’m supposed to be able to find this list in less than 15 minutes. I compiled a list, then, overwhelmed by the more than 25 names on it, did what any sensible person would do: left the house and found beer and chocolate and watched ‘Corpse Bride.’

Anyway, upon my return, I found the list had settled somewhat, and here’s what I came up with for the last 15.  I have no idea if any of the names here will make sense, but they’re all I’ve got.

1 – Ernest Hemingway

2 – Michael Ondaatje

3 – Alice Munro

4 – William Shakespeare

5 – James Joyce

6 – William Faulkner

7 – Chuck Klosterman

8 – Denis Johnson

9 – Daniel Jones

10 – Anton Chekhov

11 – Margaret Atwood

12 – Don DeLillo

13 – Jack Kerouac

14 – Allen Ginsberg

15 – Paul Auster

And that’s it. As a bonus, here’s some music dedicated to my main man Jimmies.

2 thoughts on “Because I Hate Facebook… So Much

  1. I enjoyed your list 🙂

    Totally with you on Hemingway, Shakespeare and Chekhov. Also, I really like your October postings. Go Adam!

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention Because I Hate Facebook… So Much « Sounds Like Work – Adam Brady -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

