Happy Springst’ween!

I’m not a big Springsteen fan. I still remember losing an entire seminar in a senior culture & theory class questioning the guy who sat across from me as to why, exactly, Born to Run was the best album evar.

At the end of the three hours, I remained unconvinced, needless to say.

For some reason, all my favorite musicians love covering him, though. And I tend to love their covers.

This is Whitehorse, the husband-and-wife duo of Luke Doucet and Melissa McClelland, two of my favorite singers. They’ve got kind of a Carter & Cash thing going on, but with the incredible guitar talents of Doucet and the unmatched range of McClelland, they’re a musician’s dream. They’re on tour now, but are coming back to Toronto to play the Winter Garden downtown in February next year.

…there’s a freight train running through the middle of my head…

Leave a Reply

